Know what is the In thing now

Catch the Beat with Taylor Swift’s ‘The Tortured Poets Department’

Taylor Swift reveals tracklist for "The Tortured Poets Department" album with 16 songs and bonus track "The Manuscript." Features include Post Malone and Florence and the Machine.

Taylor Swift has recently revealed the highly anticipated tracklist for her upcoming album, “The Tortured Poets Department.” The new LP comprises a total of 16 captivating songs, with an additional bonus track titled “The Manuscript.” This time around, Taylor has chosen to collaborate with just two guest features – Post Malone, Florence and the Machine.

A Sneak-peak

Swift recently took to social media to share a photo of what seems to be the back of the physical record. The tracklist includes some exciting collaborations, such as Post Malone on a track named “Fortnight” and Florence + the Machine on a song titled “Florida!!!”

Taylor Swift Announces New Album

During her Grammys acceptance speech for Best Pop Vocal Album last night, Taylor Swift surprised everyone by announcing the title of her next album as The Tortured Poets Department. She also revealed that the album is set to release on April 19. Later, she shared a handwritten note on her social media accounts, signed by “The Chairman of The Tortured Poets Department.”

Swift’s previous album, Midnights, won the Best Pop Vocal Album at the 2024 Grammys and went on to win Album of the Year as well. With this win, Swift surpassed Frank Sinatra, Paul Simon, and Stevie Wonder’s record for most Album of the Year wins, now holding the title for the highest number of wins in this category with a total of four.

Additionally, Swift’s collaboration with Ice Spice, “Karma,” received a nomination in the Best Pop Duo/Group Performance category. Her song “Anti-Hero” was nominated for Record of the Year, Song of the Year, and Best Pop Solo Performance, but Swift didn’t win any of those awards.

You might also be interested in

Get the word out!